Average: 4.8 (20 votes)

March 29, 1970

Houston, TX US

Hofheinz Pavillion (University of Houston)


Includes: We're Gonna Groove, Dazed and Confused, Heartbreaker, Bring It On Home, White Summer / Black Mountain side, Since I've Been Loving You, Organ solo / Thank You, What Is and What Should Never Be, Moby Dick, How Many More Times* (medley incl. For What It's Worth, Tobacco Road), Whole Lotta Love.


Press Review: Zeppelin Show Attracts Standing Room Audience

Led Zeppelin was as out-of-sight as the price of the standing – room – only tickets being sold by the promoter with Southwest Concerts Sunday.

Robert Plant was at his moaning groaning best on the vocals, punctuating his slinking around with flamingo foot stomping.

Jimmy Page did a forever solo with Arabesque overtones, turning a large part of the audience in the process. Not that the audience needed any help.

John Bonham attacked his drums in a primitive, open-ended rift titled Moby Dick. By the time Jones was through the audience had ebbed to the front and was lapping at the stage.

Zeppelin’s people formed a human buffer and kept the people from flowing onto the stage and inundating the Zeppelin.

The rhythm got to the people up front, and they climbed on the chairs and did their little things, especially the gasping, throbbing teeny-bopper chicks.

Undoubtedly there will be those who loved the Zeppelin and those who weren’t that moved. Such seems to be the dichotomy of the general reaction to the group – either they capture you completely or not at all. Whatever the reaction, it can’t be denied that there is a lot of show business in what the Zeppelin does and the way they do it. [March 1970]

Submit your personal review of a particular show you attended, updates, corrections, etc., which will be considered for addition to the official online archive.

You may also contact the webmaster at: webmaster@ledzeppelin.com